arrow-down arrow-to-left arrow-to-right arrow-up bc-left check delete download facebook google-plus home map menu print search smiling three-lines top-left twitter youtube

More languages, more service, more quality – these are the attributes of the brand new telc Online Placement Test. It offers a quick and easy way to assess language skills based on the Common European Framework of Reference. Ideal for assessing employee language skills, this is an indispensable tool for planning future training courses. In universities and language schools the telc Online Placement Test is essential for grouping students into language classes.

The test can be taken online, at any time. The test takes 45 minutes maximum. The placement follows the six levels (A1 to C2) of the Common European Framework of Reference for languages (CEFR). 

The Online Placement Test offers real-time assessment of listening and reading competence as well as vocabulary and grammar skills. Items on useful phrases for daily communications, professional scenarios, higher education, media topics, and day-to-day personal life are also part of the test. Thus, the focus is on the ability to function in the foreign language. 

A placement for Oral or Written skills is available upon request.

Results:

Participants who have taken the test will automatically receive an e-mail notification of their CEFR level. Additionally, they will see the percentage result of their placement test on-screen, immediately upon turning in the test. The test administrator can review the results with telc's test platform.

The CEFR levels A1 and A2 denote elementary language skills; candidates at levels B1 and B2 are increasingly comfortable with the foreign language and are able to interact without significant assistance; candidates at levels C1 and C2 have achieved full language proficiency. 

The Global CEFR Scale offers a convenient overview of the different levels and proficiencies.

Global CEFR Scale

C2

Can understand with ease virtually everything heard or read. Can summarise information from different spoken and written sources, reconstructing arguments and accounts in a coherent presentation. Can express him/herself spontaneously, very fluently and precisely, differentiating finer shades of meaning even in more complex situations.

C1

Can understand a wide range of demanding, longer texts, and recognise implicit meaning. Can express him/herself fluently and spontaneously without much obvious searching for expressions. Can use language flexibly and effectively for social, academic and professional purposes. Can produce clear, well-structured, detailed text on complex subjects, showing controlled use of organisational patterns, connectors and cohesive devices.

B2

Can understand the main ideas of complex text on both concrete and abstract topics, including technical discussions in his/her field of specialisation. Can interact with a degree of fluency and spontaneity that makes regular interaction with native speakers quite possible without strain for either party. Can produce clear, detailed text on a wide range of subjects and explain a viewpoint on a topical issue giving the advantages and disadvantages of various options.

B1

Can understand the main points of clear standard input on familiar matters regularly encountered in work, school, leisure, etc. Can deal with most situations likely to arise whilst travelling in an area where the language is spoken. Can produce simple connected text on topics which are familiar or of personal interest. Can describe experiences and events, dreams, hopes & ambitions and briefly give reasons and explanations for opinions and plans.

A2

Can understand the main points of clear standard input on familiar matters regularly encountered in work, school, leisure, etc. Can deal with most situations likely to arise whilst travelling in an area where the language is spoken. Can produce simple connected text on topics which are familiar or of personal interest. Can describe experiences and events, dreams, hopes & ambitions and briefly give reasons and explanations for opinions and plans.

A1

Can understand the main points of clear standard input on familiar matters regularly encountered in work, school, leisure, etc. Can deal with most situations likely to arise whilst travelling in an area where the language is spoken. Can produce simple connected text on topics which are familiar or of personal interest. Can describe experiences and events, dreams, hopes & ambitions and briefly give reasons and explanations for opinions and plans.

  • Objective, valid, fair, and fast placement at CEFR Levels

  • Available in English, German, and Spanish

  • Flexible test times and locations

  • Excellent cost-performance ratio

  • Real-time results 

  • No special software requirements

  • Hotline access for technical issues from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm, on regular working days

Benefits to Companies: 

  • Quick and easy placement of applicants

  • Valid assessment of employees' language skills

  • Great way to determine employee training needs 

  • Facilitates grouping students into classes 

Benefits to Universities and Language Schools:

  • Valid language skills assessment for students and language class participants

  • Quick and easy method of putting together language classes

Hardware and Software

The Online Placement Test has been developed for standard Pentium PCs running on Windows; a smooth testing process on Apple PCs cannot be guaranteed.

The PCs used for testing must meet the following requirements:

Operating System:

Microsoft Windows Vista (SP 2)
Microsoft Windows 7 (SP 1)
Microsoft Windows 8
Microsoft Windows 8.1

Microsoft Windows 10

Browser:

Internet Explorer:

Version 9 with Windows Vista (SP 2), Version 11

Mozilla Firefox starting with Version 25 (not for adminstration!)

Processor Pentium III or better, 800 Mhz or more

Working Memory (RAM):

256MB or better
Monitor
Cathode-Ray Tube (CRT):
Flatscreen (LCD/TFT):

at least 17", 1024 * 768
at least 15", 1024 * 768
Software & Hardware: Flash Browserplugin
Windows Media Player (Version 9 or higher, please pay attention to settings)
headphones

Internet connection

NUMBER OF TESTS BEING TAKEN SIMULTANEOUSLY DOWNLOAD BANDWITH
1 - 10 DSL 3000 kbps
11 - 30 DSL 6000 kbps
>30 DSL >16000 kbps

Browser Settings

The browser settings are crucial for conducting the examination.

  1. Pop-Up Blockers must be deactivated. 

  2. Javascript must be deactivated. 

  3. Select Fullscreen view mode.

  4. Session cookies must be allowed. 

  5. Content filters and similar devices (e.g., AdBlock for Firefox) must not interfere with communications.

In case of technical difficulties during the Online Placement Test, please call our Hotline from 8 am to 5 pm, on regular working days.

You can contact us without any obligation by using the form below. After a contract is in place, you will receive Login Data for the telc Placement Test, which you can distribute to your participants. Please note that the minimum order quantity is 25 logins.

Your staff and/or your students will take the Placement Test according to your parameters; the scheduling of dates and times with telc GmbH is not required. Participants will familiarise themselves with the testing platform and the types of questions by way of a few sample items. They will receive their results immediately after the test; in addition, you can view the results immediately via the online platform. Counting the time needed for sample items, the test will take a maximum of 45 minutes.

The installation of specific software is not required for the telc Online Placement Test. It is important, however, that your PCs meet the technical requirements. Please be sure to review the requirements under Technical Requirements.

telc – language tests has taken technical and organisational precautions to make sure that all regulations on data protection are strictly adhered to.

Order here

telc is an acronym and stands for “The European Language Certificates“. telc GmbH is a non-profit organisation and has been developing and distributing scientifically based and standardised language examinations for more than 45 years. With over 70 certificates in eleven languages, telc offers reliable proof of language competence for a great variety of target groups.

telc GmbH is a full member of the Association of Language Testers in Europe (ALTE), and adheres to the Common European Framework of Reference for languages (CEFR) in the development of all its examinations. In Germany, telc GmbH is a partner of the Federal Government, supplying language examinations for migrants coming to Germany. A telc certificate is proof of language skills required to obtain German citizenship. The German Foreign Office accepts telc certificates as proof of language skills required for Family reunification.

telc – language tests are also highly valued abroad, by companies, government agencies, and universities. telc has developed a German examination for the Austrian Integration Fund to serve as proof of language skills for citizenship applications. Another example can be found in Switzerland, where telc certificates are recognised for citizenship applications or acceptance into public service, depending on the canton. telc certificates can also be used by individuals wishing to submit proof of language skills for employment as government officials in Poland. In Hungary, telc certificates are government accredited and serve as qualification for institutions of higher education. Turkey's council for higher education (YÖK) also recognises telc certificates, making it possible for all universities in Turkey to utilise the examinations.

How can my company / my institution utilise the telc Online Placement Test?

You can utilise the Placement Test in order to gain an overview of your employees’ or participants’ language skills. The Placement Test is an ideal tool for determining your employees' needs for continued education, or for assigning participants to language classes.

How long does the Placement Test take?

The test takes 40 minutes.

Which languages are available?

The Placement Test is available in German, English, and in Spanish.

Can I take the telc Placement Test instead of a telc examination?

No. A Placement Test is not comparable to a full certification examination. While the Placement Test and its methodology are valid, it is not possible to establish a differentiated competence profile in such a brief period of time. Please do keep in mind as well, that it is hardly possible to draw conclusions on productive skills, as the Placement Test only evaluates receptive items. 

Will the test need to be supervised?

Since is not an examination, but a Placement Test, supervision is not required. Additionally, slight differences among the items for the individual participants prevent the risk of „copying“.

How can I assess the oral and written language proficiency of my participants?

Upon request, we will gladly provide you with an additional oral and/or written Placement. Please contact us with your request.

How can I use the telc Online Placement Test in order to organise homogeneous language classes?
The telc Online Placement Test assesses which CEFR-level participants have already achieved. Those who have reached an A2 result, for example, can then be placed in a class on level A2.2 or B1. In addition to the Placement Test, we recommend to discuss the participants’ individual needs in order to choose a course that fits.
What should I do when the “admin feature overview“ on the platform does not display correctly?

Please verify that your PC meets the technical requirements. The platform will display best with Internet Explorer.

What should I do, if the login data for the Placement Test do not work?

Perhaps you mistyped, or the Shift key is locked. If not, our Service Hotline will be glad to help (see the referral received upon ordering the Placement Test).

What should I do, if there is no sound, or if the test does not run as it should?

Please be sure to access the trial version prior to initiating the test, and to verify proper functionality. Verify that a media player is installed, and that the sound has been activated. If any technical issues should arise, please review the checklist and/or contact our Service Hotline during the test (see the referral received upon ordering the Placement Test).

My participants are using new computers. Yet, an error message is displayed on the login page, stating that my screen resolution is insufficient.

Please check under "Screen Resolution" on your devices whether an enlarged view has been selected. Should this be the case, please select "Default" (100 %). Internet Explorer must also be set to a zoom of 100%. 

The Placement Test has not gone as planned, and we had to interrupt it – what should we do, now?

Please review the checklist and/or contact our Service Hotline during the test (see the referral received upon ordering the Placement Test).

What is done to protect the participants' personal data?

The protection of participants' personal data is very important to telc GmbH. It goes without saying that the processing of personal data is conducted in accordance with all applicable data protection laws (see data privacy statement). The technical and organisational requirements for ensuring compliance are regularly updated with the latest technologies.

Share:
vhs - Deutscher Volkshochschul-Verband
Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge
ALTE
Eaquals
aks FOBIcert
Österreichischer Integrations Fonds

arrow-down arrow-to-left arrow-to-right arrow-up bc-left check delete download facebook google-plus home map menu print search smiling three-lines top-left twitter youtube

Mehr Sprachen, mehr Service, mehr Qualität – das zeichnet den brandneuen telc Online Placement Test aus. Der objektive, valide und schnelle Test bietet die Möglichkeit, bequem und in kurzer Zeit das sprachliche Level von Teilnehmenden anhand des Gemeinsamen europäischen Referenzrahmens einzuschätzen. Das ideale Instrument für Firmen, den Sprachkenntnisstand ihrer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter zu ermitteln und darauf aufbauend über den Weiterbildungsbedarf zu bestimmen. Universitäten und Sprachschulen können mithilfe des telc Online Placement Tests ihre Sprachkurse homogen zusammenstellen.

Die Teilnehmenden legen den Test online und zeitlich flexibel ab. Die Testdauer umfasst maximal 45 Minuten. Die Einstufung erfolgt anhand der sechs Stufen des Gemeinsamen europäischen Referenzrahmens für Sprachen von A1 bis C2.

Der Online Placement Test prüft valide die Fertigkeiten Hören und Lesen sowie die Kenntnisse in Wortschatz und Grammatik. Aufgaben zu Redemitteln der alltäglichen Kommunikation runden den Test ab. Berufliche Situationen werden ebenso behandelt wie das Thema Weiterbildung, Situationen des öffentlichen Lebens, Medienbeiträge und der private Alltag. Die Handlungskompetenz in der Fremdsprache steht dabei im Vordergrund.

Auf Anfrage ist auch eine Einstufung in den Fertigkeiten Sprechen oder Schreiben verfügbar.

Demoversionen

Demoversionen:

telc Online Placement Test Deutsch

telc Online Placement Test English

telc Online Placement Test Español

Bitte beachten Sie vor dem Abspielen der Demoversionen den Punkt Technische Voraussetzungen.

Die Teilnehmenden erhalten nach der Absolvierung des Tests automatisch eine Mitteilung über ihr GER-Level per E-Mail. Zusätzlich sehen sie das Ergebnis ihres Placement Test direkt nach der Abgabe am Bildschirm. Der Prüfungsverantwortliche kann die Ergebnisse über die telc Testplattform einsehen.

Die GER-Stufen A1 und A2 beschreiben elementare Sprachkompetenz, auf Level B1 und B2 gewinnen Sprachenlernende zunehmend an Sicherheit in der Fremdsprache und können ohne größere Hilfe interagieren, mit Niveau C1 und C2 ist die kompetente Sprachbeherrschung erreicht.

Die Globalskala des GER fasst die Kompetenzen auf der jeweiligen Stufe übersichtlich zusammen.

Die Globalskala der GER

C2

Kann praktisch alles, was er/sie liest oder hört, mühelos verstehen. Kann Informationen aus verschiedenen schriftlichen und mündlichen Quellen zusammenfassen und dabei Begründungen und Erklärungen in einer zusammenhängenden Darstellung wiedergeben. Kann sich spontan, sehr flüssig und genau ausdrücken und auch bei komplexeren Sachverhalten feinere Bedeutungsnuancen deutlich machen.

C1

Kann ein breites Spektrum anspruchsvoller, längerer Texte verstehen und auch implizite Bedeutungen erfassen. Kann sich spontan und fließend ausdrücken, ohne öfter deutlich erkennbar nach Worten suchen zu müssen. Kann die Sprache im gesellschaftlichen und beruflichen Leben oder in Ausbildung und Studium wirksam und flexibel gebrauchen. Kann sich klar, strukturiert und ausführlich zu komplexen Sachverhalten äußern und dabei verschiedene Mittel zur Textverknüpfung angemessen verwenden.

B2

Kann die Hauptinhalte komplexer Texte zu konkreten und abstrakten Themen verstehen; versteht im eigenen Spezialgebiet auch Fachdiskussionen. Kann sich so spontan und fließend verständigen, dass ein normales Gespräch mit Muttersprachlern ohne größere Anstrengung auf beiden Seiten gut möglich ist. Kann sich zu einem breiten Themenspektrum klar und detailliert ausdrücken, einen Standpunkt zu einer aktuellen Frage erläutern und die Vor- und Nachteile verschiedener Möglichkeiten angeben.

B1

Kann die Hauptpunkte verstehen, wenn klare Standardsprache verwendet wird und wenn es um vertraute Dinge aus Arbeit, Schule, Freizeit usw. geht. Kann die meisten Situationen bewältigen, denen man auf Reisen im Sprachgebiet begegnet. Kann sich einfach und zusammenhängend über vertraute Themen und persönliche Interessengebiete äußern. Kann über Erfahrungen und Ereignisse berichten, Träume, Hoffnungen und Ziele beschreiben und zu Plänen und Ansichten kurze Begründungen oder Erklärungen geben.

A2

Kann Sätze und häufig gebrauchte Ausdrücke verstehen, die mit Bereichen von ganz unmittelbarer Bedeutung zusammenhängen (z. B. Informationen zur Person und zur Familie, Einkaufen, Arbeit, nähere Umgebung). Kann sich in einfachen, routinemäßigen Situationen verständigen, in denen es um einen einfachen und direkten Austausch von Informationen über vertraute und geläufige Dinge geht. Kann mit einfachen Mitteln die eigene Herkunft und Ausbildung, die direkte Umgebung und Dinge im Zusammenhang mit unmittelbaren Bedürfnissen beschreiben.

A1
Kann vertraute, alltägliche Ausdrücke und ganz einfache Sätze verstehen und verwenden, die auf die Befriedigung konkreter Bedürfnisse zielen. Kann sich und andere vorstellen und anderen Leuten Fragen zu ihrer Person stellen – z. B. wo sie wohnen, was für Leute sie kennen oder was für Dinge sie haben – und kann auf Fragen dieser Art Antwort geben. Kann sich auf einfache Art verständigen, wenn die Gesprächspartnerinnen oder Gesprächspartner langsam und deutlich sprechen und bereit sind zu helfen.

• Objektive, valide, faire und schnelle Einstufung nach GER-Stufen
• Verfügbar in den Sprachen Englisch, Deutsch und Spanisch
• Kompetente, persönliche Beratung
• Module Sprechen und Schreiben zubuchbar zum Online-Modul
• Flexible Ablegung des Tests in Bezug auf Zeit und Ort
• Optimales Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
• Sofortige Ergebnisübermittlung
• Keine spezielle Software erforderlich
• Technik-Hotline werktags von 10.00 bis 17.00 Uhr

So profitieren Unternehmen:

  • Schnelle und unkomplizierte Einstufung von Bewerberinnen und Bewerbern

  • Valide Ermittlung der Sprachkenntnisse von Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern

  • Fundierte Grundlage für die Entscheidung über den Weiterbildungsbedarf von Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern

  • Homogene Zusammenstellung von Sprachkursen für Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter

So profitieren Universitäten und Sprachschulen:

  • Valide Ermittlung der Sprachkenntnisse von Studierenden und Sprachkursteilnehmenden

  • Zuverlässige Basis für die homogene Zusammenstellung von Sprachkursen

Für einen gelungenen Testablauf ist es unbedingt erforderlich, dass Ihre PCs die technischen Voraussetzungen erfüllen. Bitte machen Sie vor Beginn des Placement Tests einen Probelauf an den jeweiligen PCs.

Hard- und Software

Der Online Placement Test ist für Standard Windows Pentium PCs entwickelt worden, ein reibungsloser Ablauf auf Apple PCs ist nicht sichergestellt. 

Die PCs, an denen der Test durchgeführt wird, müssen folgende Bedingungen erfüllen: 

Betriebssystem:

Microsoft Windows Vista (SP 2)
Microsoft Windows 7 (SP 1)
Microsoft Windows 8
Microsoft Windows 8.1

Microsoft Windows 10

Browser:

Internet Explorer:
Version 9 unter Windows Vista (SP 2), Version 11

Mozilla Firefox ab Version 25 (nicht für die Administration!)

Prozessor mind. Pentium III, mind. 800 Mhz
Arbeitsspeicher (RAM): mind. 256MB
Monitor
Röhre (CRT):
Flachbildschirm (LCD/ TFT):

mind. 17 Zoll, 1024 * 768
mind. 15 Zoll, 1024 * 768
Soft- und Hardware: Flash Browserplugin
Windows Media Player (mind. Version 9, Einstellungen beachten)
Kopfhörer

Internetverbindung

Anzahl gleichzeitiger Prüfungen Download Bandbreite
1 - 10 DSL 3000 Kbit
11 - 30 DSL 6000 Kbit
>30 DSL >16000 Kbit

Browsereinstellungen

Die Einstellung des Browsers sind eine grundlegende Voraussetzung zur Durchführung der Prüfung.

  1. PopUp-Blocker müssen deaktiviert sein.

  2. Javascript muss aktiviert sein.

  3. Vollbild-Darstellung einschalten

  4. Session-Cookies müssen erlaubt sein.

  5. Content-Filter und ähnliches (z.B. AdBlock für Firefox) dürfen die Kommunikation nicht behindern.

Sollten während des Online Placement Tests technische Schwierigkeiten auftreten, steht Ihnen werktags von 8 bis 17 Uhr unsere Hotline zur Verfügung.

Wenn Sie den Placement Test an Ihrer Einrichtung einsetzen möchten, nehmen Sie über das Formular unten unverbindlich Kontakt zu uns auf. Anschließend senden wir Ihnen ein Angebot mit Preisliste zu. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Mindestbestellmenge bei 25 Logins liegt. Nach Vertragsabschluss erhalten Sie als unser Ansprechpartner bzw. unsere Ansprechpartnerin Login-Daten für den telc Placement Test, die Sie an Ihre Teilnehmenden weiterleiten. Ihre Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter bzw. Kursteilnehmenden legen den Placement Test nach Ihren Vorgaben ab, eine Terminabsprache mit der telc GmbH ist nicht erforderlich. Anhand einiger Beispielaufgaben machen die Teilnehmenden sich mit der Testplattform und den Fragetypen vertraut. Direkt im Anschluss an den Test erhalten sie ihr Ergebnis, das auch Sie auf der Online-Plattform sofort einsehen können. Einschließlich der Beispielaufgaben dauert der Test maximal 45 Minuten.

Für den telc Online Placement Test müssen Sie keine eigene Software installieren. Es ist jedoch wichtig, dass Ihre PCs die technischen Anforderungen erfüllen. Bitte beachten Sie dazu unbedingt den Punkt Technische Voraussetzungen.

Bei der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten werden alle datenschutzrechtlichen Vorschriften eingehalten.

Hier geht es zur Bestellung

telc steht für „The European Language Certificates – die Europäischen Sprachenzertifikate“. Die gemeinnützige telc GmbH entwickelt und verbreitet seit über 45 Jahren wissenschaftlich fundierte und standardisierte Sprachprüfungen. Mit über 70 Zertifikaten in derzeit elf Sprachen bietet sie verlässliche Sprachkompetenznachweise für unterschiedlichste Zielgruppen.

Die telc GmbH ist Vollmitglied der Association of Language Testers in Europe (ALTE) und entwickelt alle ihre Sprachprüfungen auf der Grundlage des Gemeinsamen europäischen Referenzrahmens für Sprachen (GER). telc – language tests machen Fremdsprachenkenntnisse unter kommunikativem Aspekt messbar, transparent und international vergleichbar.

In Deutschland ist die telc GmbH Partnerin der Bundesregierung für die Sprachprüfung zum Abschluss der Integrationskurse. Wer einen deutschen Pass beantragen möchte, kann die erforderlichen Sprachkenntnisse mit einem telc Zertifikat nachweisen. Zudem erkennt das Auswärtige Amt telc Zertifikate im Rahmen des sogenannten Ehegattennachzugs nach Deutschland an.

Auch im Ausland genießen telc – language tests bei Unternehmen, staatlichen Stellen und Hochschulen große Anerkennung. Für den Österreichischen Integrationsfonds entwickelte die telc GmbH eine Deutsch-Prüfung als Sprachnachweis für die Einbürgerung. Ein weiteres Beispiel ist die Schweiz, in der telc Zertifikate je nach Kanton für die Einbürgerung oder für die Übernahme in den Öffentlichen Dienst anerkannt sind. Auch für die Beamtenlaufbahn in Polen können Sprachkenntnisse mit telc Zertifikaten nachgewiesen werden. In Ungarn sind telc Zertifikate staatlich akkreditiert und berechtigen zum Studium an Hochschulen. Ebenso erkennt der türkische Hochschulrat (YÖK) telc Zertifikate an, wodurch die Prüfungen von allen Universitäten in der Türkei eingesetzt werden können.

Wie kann meine Firma bzw. meine Institution den Online Placement Test einsetzen?
Sie können den Placement Test nutzen, um sich einen Überblick über die Sprachkenntnisse Ihrer Mitarbeiter bzw. Teilnehmenden zu verschaffen. Der Einstufungstest bietet eine ideale Möglichkeit, den Weiterbildungsbedarf Ihrer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter festzustellen oder über die Zusammenstellung von Sprachkursen zu entscheiden.
Wie lange dauert der Placement-Test?
Der Test dauert 40 Minuten.
Welche Sprachen sind verfügbar?
Der Placement Test ist in den Sprachen Deutsch, Englisch und Spanisch verfügbar.
Kann der telc Placement Test anstelle einer telc Prüfung ablegt werden?
Nein, eine vollwertige Zertifikatsprüfung ist nicht mit einem Einstufungstest gleichzusetzen. Zwar ist der Placement Test testmethodisch abgesichert und valide, aber in so kurzer Zeit kann man kein differenziertes Kompetenzprofil erheben. Bitte beachten Sie auch, dass kaum Rückschlüsse auf die produktive Kompetenz möglich sind, wenn die rezeptiven Aufgaben des Placement Tests gelöst werden. Einzig die Sprachbausteine, die Redemittel, Wortschatz- und Grammatikkenntnisse testen, lassen eine erste Einschätzung der produktiven Fertigkeiten zu.
Muss es bei dem Test eine Aufsicht geben?
Es handelt sich nicht um eine Prüfung, sondern um einen Placement Test, eine Aufsicht ist nicht erforderlich. Leicht veränderte Aufgaben für jeden Teilnehmenden verhindern zudem das Risiko, dass „abgeschrieben“ wird.
Wie kann ich die mündliche und schriftliche Sprachkompetenz meiner Teilnehmenden feststellen?

Auf Anfrage bieten wir Ihnen gern zusätzlich eine mündliche und/oder eine schriftliche Einstufung an. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns dazu.

Wie stelle ich Sprachkurse mit Hilfe des Online Placement Tests zusammen?
Der telc Online Placement Test stuft ein, welches GER-Level die Teilnehmenden bereits erreicht haben. Wenn sie also als Ergebnis A2 erreicht haben, können sie im Anschluss einen A2.2 oder B1 Kurs besuchen. Es ist zusätzlich empfehlenswert, die Kursstufe mit den individuellen Bedürfnissen der Teilnehmenden abzustimmen.
Was tue ich, wenn in der Administratoren-Ansicht nach der Anmeldung auf der Plattform nicht alles richtig angezeigt wird?

Bitte prüfen Sie, ob Ihr PC die technischen Voraussetzungen erfüllt. Die Plattform wird im Internet Explorer optimal angezeigt.

Was tue ich, wenn die Login-Daten für den Einstufungstest nicht funktionieren?
Eventuell haben Sie sich nur vertippt oder die Feststelltaste ist aktiviert. Ansonsten hilft Ihnen gern unsere Service-Hotline, die Ihnen bei Bestellung des Placement Tests übermittelt wird.
Was tue ich, wenn es keinen Ton gibt oder der Test nicht wie erwartet läuft?
Bitte rufen Sie unbedingt vor Testbeginn die Demo-Version auf und prüfen Sie, ob alles einwandfrei funktioniert. Prüfen Sie, ob ein Mediaplayer installiert und der Ton aktiviert ist. Sollte es dennoch zu technischen Problemen kommen, werfen Sie einen Blick auf die Checkliste oder kontaktieren Sie direkt während des Tests unsere Service-Hotline. Checkliste und Nummer der Service-Hotline werden Ihnen bei Bestellung des Placement Tests übermittelt.
Meine Teilnehmenden verwenden neue Computer. Dennoch erscheint auf der Login-Seite die Fehlermeldung, dass die Auflösung meines Bildschirms nicht ausreichend ist.
Prüfen Sie auf Ihren Geräten unter „Bildschirmauflösung“, ob eine vergrößerte Darstellung ausgewählt ist. Ist das der Fall, wählen Sie die Einstellung „Standard“ (100 %). Auch im Internet Explorer muss der Zoomfaktor auf 100% eingestellt sein.
Der Einstufungstest ist nicht wie geplant verlaufen und wir mussten ihn unterbrechen – was tun wir jetzt?
Werfen Sie einen Blick auf die Checkliste oder kontaktieren Sie noch während des Tests unsere Service-Hotline. Checkliste und Nummer der Service-Hotline werden Ihnen bei Bestellung des Placement Tests übermittelt.
Wie werden die persönlichen Daten der Teilnehmenden geschützt?
Der Schutz der persönlichen Daten von Prüfungsteilnehmenden spielt bei der telc GmbH eine große Rolle. Bei der Verarbeitung von personenbezogenen Daten werden selbstverständlich alle datenschutzrechtlichen Vorgaben eingehalten (siehe Datenschutz). Die technischen und organisatorischen Maßnahmen, die die Einhaltung der Vorgaben sicherstellen, werden regelmäßig dem aktuellen Stand der Technik angepasst.
Weiterempfehlen:
vhs - Deutscher Volkshochschul-Verband
Bundesamt für Migration und Flüchtlinge
ALTE
Eaquals
aks FOBIcert
Österreichischer Integrations Fonds